Skip to main content

Old Cello Workshop

This is a charming, unique cottage that sleeps 6. It is just a lovely place to stay - we know, we have lived there! We converted this pretty cottage from a stringed-instrument workshop. In a former life it was a barn and we believe it dates back at least 400-years.

King-size, double and twin bedrooms provide accommodation for 6 people. Children are welcome, as are well-mannered dogs.

The cottage is split-level with entrance on the ground floor where there is a family bathroom and well-fitted kitchen. A small inner landing leads off the kitchen with a short flight of stairs up to a delightful living / dining-room. Windows face to the west and roof lights face east and west, bathing the room in natural light. Comfy sofas, dining table, flat-screen television with BBC Sport, i-pod dock. CD player. Books, games and jigsaws for rainy days.

Stairs down from the inner landing lead to the 'Blue Bedroom' with king-size bed and the 'Pink and Green Bedroom' with double bed. Separate shower-room on this floor plus toilet with wash-hand basin.

From the Entrance Hall stairs lead up to the cosy twin bedroom, which has exposed roof beams, window and skylight to the east. A great room for older children.

The west-facing patio has table and seating and there is also room to park your car.

The cottage looks towards parkland, and in the winter when the trees are bare, views of Culloden Tower. Families welcome. No extra charge for 1 or 2 well-mannered pooches.

Prices

2019 7 nights 6 nights 5 nights 4 nights 1/2/3 nights
Sat 4 May - Fri 24 May 750 750 635 565 495
Sat 25 May - Fri 31 May 895 895 895 895 895
Sat 1 June - Fri 19 July 775 775 665 575 505
Sat 20 July - Fri 30 Aug 975 975 975 975 975
Sat 31 Aug - Fri 1 Nov 875 875 745 640 565
Sat 2 Nov - Fri 20 Dec 585 585 495 435 380
Sat 21 Dec - Fri 3 Jan 975 975 975 975 975
Availability
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *