Skip to main content

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage faces south with views across the enclosed garden to Billy Banks Woods. Sleeps 6. Children welcome. Dogs stay at no extra charge. Private, secure garden. Off-street parking for two cars.

This pretty, Victorian gardener's cottage was built in the former kitchen garden of Elizabethan Yorke House. The cottage looks over the south-facing, private garden with spectacular views of Richmond Castle & Billy Banks Woods. The owners' garden is through a picket gate. Guests are invited to explore this 1-acre garden that has just been awarded a Gold in Yorkshire In Bloom.

Views east are of Richmond Castle - the early morning sun pierces the great, arched window,

The front door opens into a stone flagged passage leading to the garden & kitchen, which is well-fitted. Lounge, kitchen, downstairs loo, two double bedrooms & one twin. Bathroom with bath & separate shower. En suite bathroom to master bedroom. Lovely, light cottage with most windows facing south. Wi-fi. TV/DVD. Radio/CD, Ipod dock. Private, off-street parking for 1 or 2 cars.

Bike, boot and pushchair storage in the cottage's stone corridor, which leads into the cottage and is lockable.

Families welcome. No extra charge for 1 or 2 well-mannered pooches.

Weekly lets from Friday to Friday. Short breaks available except during peak season.

Booking direct with us is more personal and always cheaper as we do not charge booking fees and the way the booking agency rate systems are set up often causes prices to be higher than on our own website tariff. It is always worth a call or email to us direct - we know more about our cottages than anyone else!

Prices for 2019

2019 7 nights 6 nights 5 nights 4 nights 1/2/3 nights
Demo Dates 0 0 0 0 0
1 Fri Nov - 19 Thurs Dec 585 585 495 435 380
Fri 18 Dec - Mon 4 Jan 2020 975 975 975 975 975

Prices for 2020

2020 7 nights 6 nights 5 nights 4 nights 1/2/3 nights
Tues 3 Jan - Thurs 13 Feb 545 545 495 455 380
Fri 14 Feb - Thurs 20 Feb 780 780 780 780 780
Fri 21 Feb - Thurs 26 March 585 585 495 455 380
Fri 27 March - Thurs 2 April 750 750 635 555 485
Fri 3 April - Thurs 16 April 865 865 865 865 865
Fri 17 April - Thurs 21 May 775 775 660 575 500
Fri 22 May - Thurs 28 May 895 895 895 895 895
Fri 29 May - Thurs 16 July 775 775 660 575 500
Fri 17 July - Thurs 3 Sept 975 975 975 975 975
Fri 4 Sept - Thurs 29 Oct 775 775 660 575 500
Fri 30 Oct - Thurs 17 Dec 585 585 495 435 380
Fri 18 Dec - Sun 3 January 2021 975 975 975 975 975
Availability
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *