Skip to main content

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage offers the best of town and country – just 5-minutes walk to Richmond Market Place and 5-minutes to riverside and woodland walks.  South-facing, the cottage Sleeps 6 in three bedrooms. Children welcome.  One or two dogs stay at no extra charge. Private, secure garden. Off-street parking for two cars.

Enjoy England 4 star gold, listed on the prestigious Alistair Sawday site and clean and safe Covid-19 accredited.

This pretty, Victorian gardener’s cottage stands in the former kitchen garden of Yorke House. The south-facing, enclosed garden gives spectacular views of Richmond Castle and Billy Banks Woods. Guests are invited through the picket gate to explore the owners’ 1-acre award winning garden.

Views east are of Richmond Castle and the magnificent Norman keep – rise early to see the sun piercing the great, arched window.

The cottage front door opens into a stone flagged passage leading to the garden and well-fitted kitchen. Lounge/dining room, downstairs loo. A door from the kitchen leads upstairs to en- suite master bedroom second double, twin and family bathroom with separate shower.

Wi-fi, TV/DVD, Radio/CD, Ipod Dock. Bike, boot, coat and pushchair storage in the cottage’s secure stone corridor.

Children welcome and no extra charge for 1 or 2 well-mannered pooches.

Weekly lets, Friday to Friday. Short breaks are  available during quieter periods. 4 nights are available from Fridays or Mondays; 3 nights from Fridays or Tuesdays. Please email or telephone to discuss.

Book direct for personal service and good, local knowledge. Also, usually cheaper as we do not charge booking fees and booking sites often quote higher prices. It is always worth a call or email to us direct – we know more about our cottage and Richmond than anybody else!

Prices for 2021

2021 7 nights 6 nights 5 nights 4 nights 1/2/3 nights
Fri 29 Oct - Sun 19 Dec 625 625 625 515 430
Mon 20 Dec - Sun 2 Jan 2022 1075 1075 1075 1075 1075
2022 7 Nights 6 Nights 5 Nights 4 Nights 1/2/3 Nights
Mon 3 Jan - Thurs 17 Feb 625 625 625 515 430
Fri 18 Feb - Thurs 24 Feb 850 850 850 850 850
Fri 25 Feb - Thurs 7 April 650 650 650 540 450
Fri 8 April - Thurs 21 April 975 975 975 975 975
Fri 22 April - Thurs 26 May 895 895 895 745 585
Fri 27 May - Thurs 2 June 975 975 975 975 975
Fri 3 June - Thurs 21 July 895 895 895 745 585
Fri 22 July - Thurs 1 Sept 1095 1095 1095 1095 1095
Fri 2 Sept - Thurs 20 Oct 895 895 895 745 585
Fri 21 Oct - Thurs 27 Oct 925 925 925 925 925
Fri 28 Oct - Thurs 15 Dec 650 650 650 540 450
Fri 16 Dec - Thurs 5 Jan 1095 1095 1095 1095 1095
Fri 6 Jan - Thurs 9 Feb 625 625 625 515 430
Fri 10 Feb - Thurs 16 Feb 850 850 850 850 850
Availability
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *