Skip to main content

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage faces south with views across the garden to Billy Banks Woods. The view east is of Richmond's Norman castle - the rising sun pierces the great, arched window.

This pretty, Victorian gardener's cottage was built in the former kitchen garden of Elizabethan Yorke House. The cottage looks over a secure, south-facing private garden with spectacular views of Richmond Castle & Billy Banks Woods.

The front door opens into a stone flagged passage leading to the garden & kitchen, which is well-fitted. Lounge, kitchen, downstairs loo, two double bedrooms & one twin. Bathroom with bath & separate shower. En suite bathroom to master bedroom. Lovely, light cottage with most windows facing south. Wi-fi. TV/DVD. Radio/CD, Ipod dock. Private, off-street parking for 1 or 2 cars.

Bike, boot and pushchair storage in the cottage's stone corridor, which leads into the cottage and is lockable.

Families welcome. No extra charge for 1 or 2 well-mannered pooches.

Prices

2019 7 nights 6 nights 5 nights 4 nights 1/2/3 nights
Fri 3 May - Thurs 23 May 750 750 635 565 495
Fri 24 May - Thurs 30 May 895 895 895 895 895
Fri 31 May - Thurs 18 July 775 775 665 575 505
Fri 19 July - Thurs 29 Aug 975 975 975 975 975
Fri 30 Aug - Thurs 31 Oct 875 875 745 640 565
Fri 1 Nov - Thurs 19 Dec 585 585 495 435 380
Fri 20 Dec - Thurs 2 Jan 975 975 975 975 975
Availability
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *